Wild on the side

There was a time I used to have whimsy in my life. I would pick up a crazy travel idea and just go. It could be hours away but I would not be at all concerned about going. Those days were fun. I’d like to get back to them.

This past week, we were trying to think of whimsical things to do with kids and oddly enough our whimsy muscle hadn’t been exercised in long enough, that it didn’t function quite properly.

So, to those who have gotten caught up in life and forgot how to be spontaneous, I encourage you as I encourage myself to sometimes be wild on the side. Happiness and joy could be a nice little side benefit. Enjoy the ride, not just rare moments of it.

Leave a Reply

