Symbols

Ok tonight I would like to point out some very ironically funny symbols certain groups have adapted as their own.

Those symbols are the apple and the rainbow.

The apple is quite a good fruit is it not? It is also the name of a computer company who makes products like the Iphone, Ipad, Ipod…But let’s look a little closer at the symbol they chose for their logo. An apple with a bite taken out of it.

Alot of people who haven’t researched this have decided that an apple was the fruit in the garden of Eden. Great place but its gone now so we really can’t go there. Many think it’s hidden, some say God removed it like he removed Atlantis or insert conspiracy theory here…So if the general population assumes it was an apple and Eve ate the apple and Adam ate the apple, the sin began in that first bite. That first pulling it off of the tree moment. So for a company to pick an apple and a bite taken out of it is quite astounding. I’m not even sure they realized that iconic logo.

Genesis 3:9 in the Inspired Version reads: And the woman said unto the serpent, We may eat of the fruit of the trees of teh garden; but of the fruit of the tree which thou beholdest in the midst of the garden, God hath said, Ye shall not eat of it, neither shall ye touch it, lest ye die.

3:10 states: And the serpent said unto the woman, Ye shall not surely die: for God doth know, that in the day ye eat thereof, then your eyes shall be opened, and ye shall be as gods, knkowing good and evil.

3:11 finishes this thought on the fruit: And when the woman saw that the tree was good for food and that it became pleasant to the eyes, and a tree to be desired to make her wise, she took of the fruit thereof, and did eat; and gave also unto her husband with her, and he did eat.

See, proof that it wasn’t an apple yet most associate an apple with the fruit? A bit odd perhaps.

But going on what we know; the apple could have been there to feed them from the tree of the knowledge of good and evil. It apparently fed both Adam and Eve so one would say that fruit was moderately large enough to ensure both had a bite and ate it. These are not my conclusions but every time I hear about the fruit of that particular tree I think apple. I’ve had to reprogram myself not to think that way.

For the record and another random fact, There were not three wise men either. No one was told how many, we just assumed three gifts, three wise men. The Scriptures do not mention how many however. Sidenote ended.

So, I can’t speak for you and I’m sorry I usually try to talk over others. Forgive me for that. People with ideas get me inspired and start generating my own ideas and then it all gets lost in chaos. Sorry Fleege, I keep thinking about the point im going to respond to your point with. I don’t do this to everyone. Just people with awesome ideas. I periodically do this to my wife and I need to get the internal me to smack myself out of it. But I kind of wonder if I should really give money to the fruit company? I love their products but perhaps it is unwise to ‘eat the fruit’ so to speak. Tell me your thoughts. Please, I love hearing them. The bonus is if you reply with writing, I mull it over and respond later instead of instantaneously when I’m speaking live with someone. That leads to better responses for those who care.

THe other symbol I’d like to direct your attention to is the rainbow.

In Genesis 9:18-19 we are told: And God made a covenant with Noah, and said, This shall be the token of the covenant I make between me and you(Noah and world), and for every living creature with you, for perpetual generations;

I will set my bow in the cloud: and it shall be for a token of a covenant between me and the earth.

So here we are told that the rainbow is basically God saying I will not flood the earth again no matter how proud, arrogant, sick or depraved.

With that foreground in mind, think of what group nowadays has and is using the rainbow as their symbol? Yeah, that group. The same ones pissed about straight people voicing opinions. The same group trying to protest ChikfilA and not succeeding. You guessed it. The irony here, I hope, is not lost on you the reader.

It reminds me of the line from Con Air the movie
“We are dancing in a plane to a song made famous by people who died in a plane crash. Define irony.”

So gay and lesbian people march behind the rainbow and demand we are tolerant but wont let people be tolerant unless in agreement. They are holding the banner of the rainbow, which God promised us to never flood the earth as a covenant, and truly ignoring Revelations which explicity says that Fire destroys the earth the next time.

Thought I would point these things out and let you draw conclusions on your own. Again, I get excited and maybe things get all jumbled together here but I do feel good getting these thoughts out. I don’t want to think for you or anyone. In fact, I am teaching my kids critical thinking skills to prepare them for life. I want them to reach their own conclusions. I think they learn more from that.

So thank you for tolerating me explaining a couple of ironic, iconic symbols and let me know of others you find out about.

2 thoughts on “Symbols

Leave a Reply

